schliessen
(0) Artikel im Warenkorb
Sie haben keine Artikel im Korb.
Sortiment
    Filters
    Preferences
    Suchen

    A Gambling Man von Baldacci, David

    Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes the second book in the Aloysius Archer series, A Gambling Man from one of the world's bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci.

    A lucky roll of the dice

    California, 1949. Aloysius Archer is on his way to start a new job with a renowned Private Investigator in Bay Town. Feeling lucky, he stops off at a casino in Reno, where he meets an aspiring actress, Liberty Callahan. Together, they head west on a journey filled with danger and surprises - because Archer isn't the only one with a secretive past.

    A risk worth taking

    Arriving in a town rife with corruption, Archer is tasked with finding out who is doing everything they can to disrupt the appointment of a top official. Then two seemingly unconnected people are murdered at a burlesque club. In a tight-lipped community, Archer must dig deep to reveal the connection between the victims.

    All bets are off

    As the final perilous showdown unfurls, Archer will need all of his skills to decipher the truth from the lies and finally, to prove she's a star in the making, will Liberty have her moment in the spotlight?

    One Good Deed represents David Baldacci's move into historical crime with a new character, ex- jailbird Aloysius Archer . . . Unsurprisingly, the talented Baldacci proves to be as adept in this new venture as he is in his contemporary-set novels
    A-Format Paperback
    Autor Baldacci, David
    Verlag Pan macmillan Ltd.
    Einband Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
    Erscheinungsjahr 2021
    Seitenangabe 624 S.
    Meldetext Versandbereit innert 24 Stunden
    Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
    Masse H17.8 cm x B11.1 cm x D3.6 cm 338 g
    Coverlag Pan (Imprint/Brand)
    Reihe Aloysius Archer series
    Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
    Versandbereit innert 24 Stunden
    978-1-5290-6179-6
    Fr. 9.50

    Bände der Reihe "Aloysius Archer series" in der richtigen Reihenfolge

    Alle Bände der Reihe "Aloysius Archer series"

    Über den Autor Baldacci, David

    David Baldacci is one of the world's bestselling and favourite thriller writers. A former trial lawyer with a keen interest in world politics, he has specialist knowledge in the US political system and intelligence services, and his first book, Absolute Power, became an instant international bestseller, with the movie starring Clint Eastwood a major box office hit. He has since written more than forty bestsellers featuring Amos Decker, Aloysius Archer, Atlee Pine and John Puller. David is also the co-founder, along with his wife, of the Wish You Well Foundation, a non-profit organization dedicated to supporting literacy efforts across the US.

    Trust him to take you to the action.

    Weitere Titel von Baldacci, David