schliessen
(0) Artikel im Warenkorb
Sie haben keine Artikel im Korb.
Sortiment
    Filters
    Preferences
    Suchen

    Accidental Trouble Magnet von Mian, Zanib

    Welcome, readers, to the imaginative brain of Omar! You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you'll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie - what more could you want?).

    My parents decided it would be a good idea to move house AND move me to a new school at the same time. As if I didn't have a hard enough time staying out of trouble at home, now I've also got to try and make new friends. What's worse, the class bully seems to think I'm the perfect target.

    At least Eid's around the corner which means a feast (YAY) and presents (DOUBLE YAY). Well, as long as I can stay in Mum and Dad's good books long enough...

    The combination of Zanib Mian's hilarious text and Nasaya Mafaridik's fantastic cartoon-style illustrations make the PLANET OMAR series perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.

    Chosen as the CBBC Book of the Month for June 2019!

    Previously published as 'THE MUSLIMS', this was the winner of the Little Rebels Award in June 2018. The text has been revised, expanded with new scenes and re-illustrated.

    Recommended by the 'Reading Well for children' programme. This provides quality-assured information, stories and advice to support children's mental health and wellbeing. Books have been chosen and recommended by leading health professionals and co-produced with children and families
    B-Format Paperback
    Autor Mian, Zanib / Mafaridik, Nasaya
    Verlag Hachette Children's Book
    Einband Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
    Erscheinungsjahr 2019
    Seitenangabe 224 S.
    Meldetext Verfügbarkeit: deutschsprachige Bücher in der Regel innert 2-14 Tagen / fremdsprachige Titel falls lieferbar in der Regel innert 10-30 Arbeitstagen
    Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
    Masse H19.8 cm x B12.6 cm x D2.0 cm 202 g
    Coverlag Hodder Children's Books (Imprint/Brand)
    Reihe Planet Omar
    Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
    Verfügbarkeit: deutschsprachige Bücher in der Regel innert 2-14 Tagen / fremdsprachige Titel falls lieferbar in der Regel innert 10-30 Arbeitstagen
    978-1-4449-5122-6
    Fr. 11.10

    Bände der Reihe "Planet Omar" in der richtigen Reihenfolge

    Alle Bände der Reihe "Planet Omar"

    Über den Autor Mian, Zanib

    Zanib Mian's books have featured on BBC's Cbeebies Bedtime Stories and The Guardian for their contribution to diversity in children's literature. Zanib studied Molecular Cell Biology at University College London and went on to teach Science in secondary schools before she made the decision to give up the career to create change within children's publishing. She felt that diverse characters from all minorities and backgrounds weren't being fully represented in books for young children. She launched Sweet Apple Publishers with a clear commitment to publishing inclusive books, many of which she has authored herself. She regularly features in the Bradford Literature Festival, was commissioned to write an opera for The Mahogany Opera Group, and is also on the panel of judges for the prestigious Young Muslim Writers Awards.

    Nasaya Mafaridik is based in Indonesia. Self-taught, she has a passion for children's books and bright, colourful stationery. Nasaya can be found on Instagram: @a.nasaya

    Weitere Titel von Mian, Zanib