Sie haben keine Artikel im Warenkorb.

Drown Me With Dreams von Gabi Burton

the darkly enchanting young adult fantasy
CHF 21.50
ISBN: 978-1-399-71847-9
GTIN: 9781399718479
Einband: Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
Verfügbarkeit: Noch nicht erschienen, August 2024
+ -

Hearts break. Kingdoms shatter.

Saoirse Sorkova is on the run. Accused of several murders, her siren identity compromised, even the newly crowned King Hayes can't protect her if she's caught. The only way to save her life is to send her on a dangerous mission across the magical barrier that surrounds the kingdom.

Forced to travel with Carrick - once her best friend, now her greatest betrayer - she begins to unravel multiple plots that threaten the safety of her family, the livelihood of the entire kingdom, and her future with Hayes. And the more time she spends with Carrick, the harder it is to keep hating him . . .

Soon, Saoirse is forced to question: what if Hayes isn't the right ruler for the kingdom? And if he's not, is she willing to betray her king - and her heart?

Featuring an all Black and Brown cast, a forbidden romance, and a compulsively dark plot full of twists, this thrilling YA fantasy series is perfect for fans of A Song Below Water and To Kill a Kingdom.

*
*
*
*

Hearts break. Kingdoms shatter.

Saoirse Sorkova is on the run. Accused of several murders, her siren identity compromised, even the newly crowned King Hayes can't protect her if she's caught. The only way to save her life is to send her on a dangerous mission across the magical barrier that surrounds the kingdom.

Forced to travel with Carrick - once her best friend, now her greatest betrayer - she begins to unravel multiple plots that threaten the safety of her family, the livelihood of the entire kingdom, and her future with Hayes. And the more time she spends with Carrick, the harder it is to keep hating him . . .

Soon, Saoirse is forced to question: what if Hayes isn't the right ruler for the kingdom? And if he's not, is she willing to betray her king - and her heart?

Featuring an all Black and Brown cast, a forbidden romance, and a compulsively dark plot full of twists, this thrilling YA fantasy series is perfect for fans of A Song Below Water and To Kill a Kingdom.

Autor Burton, Gabi
Verlag Hodder & Stoughton
Einband Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
Erscheinungsjahr 2024
Seitenangabe 432 S.
Lieferstatus Noch nicht erschienen, August 2024
Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
Masse H23.4 cm x B15.3 cm
Coverlag Hodderscape (Imprint/Brand)
Reihe Sing Me To Sleep

Über den Autor Gabi Burton

Gabi Burton wuchs in St. Louis, Missouri, mit vielen Büchern auf. 2021 machte sie ihren Collegeabschluss. Seitdem arbeitet sie als Anwaltsgehilfin und Autorin an der Ostküste. Wenn sie nicht gerade arbeitet oder schreibt, sieht sie gern Netflixserien, scrollt durch Twitter oder sucht schöne Orte zum Spazierengehen - nach Möglichkeit in der Nähe irgendeines Gewässers. »Sing Me to Sleep« ist ihr Debütroman.Yola Schmitz übersetzt literarische Texte aus dem Englischen und dem Italienischen ins Deutsche. Sie hat an der LMU München Englische Literaturwissenschaft und Literarisches Übersetzen studiert und ist in Übersetzungswissenschaft promoviert. Mit jeder Übersetzung taucht sie in eine neue Welt ein - sammelt Eindrücke, Gerüche und Klänge-, um diese Welten den deutschsprachigen Leser:innen zugänglich zu machen und sie an die Oberfläche zu bringen. Klingt ein bisschen nach Zauberei? Ist es auch.

Weitere Titel von Gabi Burton

Alle Bände der Reihe "Sing Me To Sleep"