(0) Artikel im Warenkorb
Sie haben keine Artikel im Korb.

    Earthly Delights von Greenwood, Kerry

    Praise for Earthly Delights...
    "Put on the coffee pot, whip up a batch of muffins (yes, two recipes are included), and enjoy this thoroughly original tale. Strongly recommended for fans of offbeat mysteries."
    -Library Journal starred review

    "Greenwood's light touch is perfect, and fans of the [Phryne] Fisher novels will eat this one up." -Booklist

    One day, Corinna Chapman, high profile accountant and banker, walked out on the money market and her dismissive and unpleasant husband James, threw aside her briefcase, and doffed her kitten heels forever. Now she is a baker with her own business, Earthly Delights, in Melbourne, Australia, living in an eccentric building on the Roman model called Insula with a lot of similarly eccentric people.
    She and her cat Horatio are quite content with this new life until a junkie falls half dead on her grate, a gorgeous sabra stalks along her alley telling her that she is beautiful, and threatening letters accusing her of being a scarlet woman begin to arrive. Then suddenly Goths, lost girls, fraud, late nights, nerds, and beautiful slaves complicate life for Corinna. And she still needs to get her bread out for the morning rush....
    Kerry Greenwood, author of more than twenty novels, won the Crime Writers' Association of Australia Lifetime Achievement Award in 2003. Earthly Delights is first in her series of mysteries featuring the irrepressible baker-cum-sleuth Corinna Chapman.

    Autor Greenwood, Kerry
    Verlag Poisoned Pen Pr
    Einband Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
    Erscheinungsjahr 2012
    Seitenangabe 272 S.
    Meldetext Fremdlagertitel. Lieferzeit unbestimmt
    Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
    Masse H21.6 cm x B13.9 cm x D1.7 cm 343 g
    Reihe Corinna Chapman Mysteries
    Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
    Fremdlagertitel. Lieferzeit unbestimmt
    Fr. 20.80

    Bände der Reihe "Corinna Chapman Mysteries" in der richtigen Reihenfolge

    Alle Bände der Reihe "Corinna Chapman Mysteries"

    Weitere Titel von Greenwood, Kerry