schliessen
(0) Artikel im Warenkorb
Sie haben keine Artikel im Korb.
Sortiment
    Filters
    Preferences
    Suchen

    Incredible Rescue Mission von Mian, Zanib

    Welcome back to Planet Omar! The third book in Zanib Mian's laugh-out-loud series, with amazing cartoon-style illustrations from Nasaya Mafaridik. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.

    When Omar and his friends come back after the school holidays, their lovely teacher seems to have been replaced by somebody much more grumpy.

    Overhearing other teachers talking about her, Omar decides something terrible has happened. Could she possibly have been abducted by ... aliens?!

    Omar persuades his friends to mount a rescue mission but what they find is very surprising!

    *Zanib Mian is a World Book Day author for 2021 with her Planet Omar title, Operation Kind.*

    Have you read the first book in the series, Accidental Trouble Magnet? Love Reading 4 Kids called it 'irresistible reading!'


    B-Format Paperback
    Autor Mian, Zanib / Mafaridik, Nasaya
    Verlag Hachette Children's Book
    Einband Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
    Erscheinungsjahr 2020
    Seitenangabe 256 S.
    Meldetext Lieferbar in ca. 10-20 Arbeitstagen
    Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
    Masse H19.8 cm x B13.0 cm x D2.2 cm 226 g
    Coverlag Hodder Children's Books (Imprint/Brand)
    Reihe Planet Omar
    Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
    Lieferbar in ca. 10-20 Arbeitstagen
    978-1-4449-5129-5
    Fr. 11.10

    Bände der Reihe "Planet Omar" in der richtigen Reihenfolge

    Alle Bände der Reihe "Planet Omar"

    Über den Autor Mian, Zanib

    Zanib Mian's books have featured on BBC's Cbeebies Bedtime Stories and The Guardian for their contribution to diversity in children's literature. Zanib studied Molecular Cell Biology at University College London and went on to teach Science in secondary schools before she made the decision to give up the career to create change within children's publishing. She felt that diverse characters from all minorities and backgrounds weren't being fully represented in books for young children. She launched Sweet Apple Publishers with a clear commitment to publishing inclusive books, many of which she has authored herself. She regularly features in the Bradford Literature Festival, was commissioned to write an opera for The Mahogany Opera Group, and is also on the panel of judges for the prestigious Young Muslim Writers Awards.

    Nasaya Mafaridik is based in Indonesia. Self-taught, she has a passion for children's books and bright, colourful stationery. Nasaya can be found on Instagram: @a.nasaya

    Weitere Titel von Mian, Zanib