schliessen
(0) Artikel im Warenkorb
Sie haben keine Artikel im Korb.
Sortiment
    Filters
    Preferences
    Suchen

    Say Goodbye von Rose, Karen

    Eden faces a final reckoning when the cult's past victims hunt them down in this explosive, high-stakes thriller in the Sacramento series from New York Times bestselling author Karen Rose.
     
    For decades, Eden has remained hidden in the remote wilds of the Pacific Northwest, “Pastor” keeping his cult's followers in thrall for his personal profit and sexual pleasures. But the Founding Elders are splintering, and Pastor's surrogate son DJ is scheming to make it all his own.
     
    When two of Eden's newest members send out a cry for help, it reaches FBI Special Agent Tom Hunter, whose friend and fellow FBI Special Agent Gideon Reynolds and his sister, Mercy, are themselves escapees of the Eden cult, targeted by the Founding Elders who want them silenced forever. The three have vowed to find the cult and bring it down, and now, they finally have a solid lead.
     
    Neutralizing Eden’s threat will save captive members and ensure Tom’s new friends can live without fear. But when his best friend, ex-Army combat medic Liza Barkley, joins the case, it puts her life—and their blossoming love—in danger. With everything they hold dear in the balance, Tom and Liza, together with Gideon and Mercy, must end Eden once and for all.Praise for Say Goodbye

    "Rose sends out her Sacramento trilogy (after Say No More) with an irresistible, heart-pounding thrill ride....The twisty plot will keep readers on the edges of their seats as they’re led through a dizzying maze of dangerous situations and even more dangerous villains. Rose has a gift for making readers care deeply about her characters, and she certainly doesn’t disappoint here; Tom and Liza will win readers’ hearts and Hayley steals every scene she’s in. This is a knockout.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

    “Chock-full of twists and scares, this is spine-chilling and heart-satisfying romantic suspense.”—BookPage

    Praise for Say No More

    “Rose delivers a pulse-pounding mix of romance and terror in the no-holds-barred sequel to Say You’re Sorry...readers looking for high-octane romantic suspense won’t be able to resist.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

    “There’s lethal, heart-tripping danger, but the tender love story and powerful friendships provide a positive emotional core to this exciting thriller.”—BookPage

    Praise for Say You're Sorry

    “Fans of Lisa Gardner and J.D. Robb will enjoy this outing and be on pins and needles waiting for the next installments.”—Publishers Weekly

    “Complex, thrilling and impossible to put down...An engrossing andexciting start to a new series, and one that busts genre stereotypes along the way.”—BookPage (Top Pick)

    “Chilling and remarkably complex, this is a thriller that, for all its length, will keep minds sharp and night lights burning. An excellent series start.”—Library Journal

    “Rose’s Say You’re Sorry delivers on the promise of a pedal-to-the-metal thriller with plenty of developed characters and converging mysteries....To call this book a page turner is an understatement.”—USA Today

    "Jam-packed with wall-to-wall action and heart-stopping, page-turning suspense."—Harlequin Junkie

    "Karen Rose never fails to give a fantastic well written thriller that is intense, always on the edge, with fantastic characters, evil villains and a wonderful couple you care for."—The Reading Cafe

    "A sterling writer of suspense with a touch of romance."—FreshFiction.com
    Autor Rose, Karen
    Verlag Random House N.Y.
    Einband Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
    Erscheinungsjahr 2022
    Seitenangabe 688 S.
    Meldetext Lieferbar in ca. 20-45 Arbeitstagen
    Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
    Masse H17.2 cm x B10.2 cm x D3.8 cm 324 g
    Coverlag Berkley (Imprint/Brand)
    Reihe Sacramento Series, The
    Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
    Lieferbar in ca. 20-45 Arbeitstagen
    978-1-984805-34-8
    Fr. 10.80

    Bände der Reihe "Sacramento Series, The" in der richtigen Reihenfolge

    Alle Bände der Reihe "Sacramento Series, The"

    Über den Autor Rose, Karen

    Karen Rose is the award-winning, #1 international bestselling author of some twenty novels, including the bestselling Baltimore and Cincinnati series. She has been translated into twenty-three languages, and her books have placed on the New York Times, the Sunday Times (UK), and Germany's der Spiegel bestseller lists.

    Weitere Titel von Rose, Karen