(0) Artikel im Warenkorb
Sie haben keine Artikel im Korb.

    Something Like Winter von Bell, Jay

    There are two sides to every story. When you're still in the closet, sometimes there are three.

    Tim Wyman hoped moving to Texas would mean a new beginning, but he soon finds himself falling into the same old patterns. Until he meets recklessly brave Benjamin Bentley, who brings love and compassion to his world. Certain that society won't understand what he and Ben have together, Tim is determined to protect their relationship, even if it means twisting the truth. Buried beneath his own deceptions, Tim must claw his way to the surface in the hopes of learning to fly.

    Something Like Winter retells the story of Something Like Summer from Tim's perspective, offering previously unrevealed moments and personal journeys as he strives to become worthy of Ben's love.

    Each Something Like... book follows a different LGBTQ character on their quest for love. Central to the plot is the troubled relationship between Ben and Tim, high school sweethearts who continue to meet at different stages of their lives, their chemistry changing with each encounter. Surrounding them are a wealth of friends and enemies, each with their own story, resulting in an immersive universe filled with optimism and hope, heartbreak and healing. While the series doesn't shy away from sexual content, it also focuses deeply on emotion, resulting in an experience that will stay with you long after the final page is turned.

    The Something Like... series:

    01: Something Like Summer
    02: Something Like Autumn
    03: Something Like Winter
    04: Something Like Spring
    05: Something Like Lightning
    06: Something Like Thunder
    07: Something Like Stories - Volume One
    08: Something Like Hail
    09: Something Like Rain
    10: Something Like Stories - Volume Two
    11: Something Like Forever
    12: Something Like Stories - Volume Three

    Autor Bell, Jay
    Verlag Lightning Source Inc
    Einband Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
    Erscheinungsjahr 2012
    Seitenangabe 374 S.
    Meldetext Fremdlagertitel. Lieferzeit unbestimmt
    Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
    Masse H22.9 cm x B15.2 cm x D2.2 cm 574 g
    Reihe Something Like...
    Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
    Fremdlagertitel. Lieferzeit unbestimmt
    Fr. 26.50

    Bände der Reihe "Something Like..." in der richtigen Reihenfolge

    Alle Bände der Reihe "Something Like..."

    Über den Autor Bell, Jay

    Jay Bell led a quiet life in Kansas until the day he met a handsome foreign exchange student named Andreas who swept him off his feet and carried him all the way to Germany. Much to their delight, marriage awaited them when they got there. While living so distant from friends and family, Jay began writing in an effort to reconcile the mixture of devotion and alienation he felt. This resulted in a Lambda Literary Award for his coming-of-age story Kamikaze Boys and a film option for his best-selling novel Something Like Summer. The happy couple have since moved to Chicago where their adventures continue. Jay pens the stories and Andreas provides the cover art, making them books about love, forged by love.

    Weitere Titel von Bell, Jay