(0) Artikel im Warenkorb
Sie haben keine Artikel im Korb.

    Where the Crawdads Sing von Owens, Delia

    *The multi-million copy bestseller*
    Soon to be a major film

    A Number One New York Times Bestseller

    'Painfully beautiful' New York Times
    'Unforgettable . . . as engrossing as it is moving' Daily Mail
    'A rare achievement' The Times
    'I can't even express how much I love this book!' Reese Witherspoon


    For years, rumors of the 'Marsh Girl' have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life - until the unthinkable happens.

    '[It] will reach a huge audience though the writer's old-fashioned talents for compelling character, plotting and landscape description' The Guardian
    'For sheer escapism pick up Where The Crawdads Sing . . . there is writing that takes your breath away' The Times
    'All is not as it seems in this heartbreaking coming-of-age bestseller' The i newspaper

    A story that's evocative and sad and with a remarkable heroine
    B-Format Paperback
    Autor Owens, Delia
    Verlag Little, Brown and Company
    Einband Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
    Erscheinungsjahr 2019
    Seitenangabe 384 S.
    Meldetext Versandbereit innert 48 Stunden
    Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
    Masse H19.6 cm x B12.6 cm x D2.8 cm 300 g
    Coverlag Corsair (Imprint/Brand)
    Kartonierter Einband (Kt)
    Versandbereit innert 48 Stunden
    Fr. 13.20

    Über den Autor Owens, Delia

    Delia Owens is the co-author of three internationally bestselling nonfiction books about her life as a wildlife scientist in Africa including Cry of the Kalahari.

    She has won the John Burroughs Award for Nature Writing and has been published in Nature, The African Journal of Ecology, and many others.

    She currently lives in Idaho. Where the Crawdads Sing is her first novel.

    Weitere Titel von Owens, Delia